Home | Contact Us | University | عربي

Department of Physics was established with the birth of the Islamic University in 1980, it is one of the oldest departments of the Faculty of Science. The department began with two members of the PhD holders, another holds a master's degree and Teaching Assistant. Now, after nearly twenty-eight years there in the Department of Physics (11) academics qualified with doctoral degrees, the number (2) Professor, Doctor, and the number (3) Associate Professor, and a number (6) Assistant Professor, also includes a section number (11) academics hold a master's degree, and the number (5) of the teaching assistants who hold bachelor's degree.