Home | Contact Us | University | عربي
Chairperson Speech

Welcome to the Department of Physics website. Our department was established in 1980 and a great development occurred in these three deacays in curriculum and laboratories. I kindly invite you to browse our pages through this website, where you can find all information about our B.Sc. and M.Sc. programs and our research fields of interest.  

Approximately 70 students are enrolled in our B.Sc. program, and approximately 20 students are enrolled in our M.Sc. program. We have about 20 members specialized in different fields. They are engaged in research in the fields of

• Optics

• Optoelectronics

• Condensed matter

• Mathematical Physics

• Nuclear Physics

• Plasma Physics

We, at Physics department, aim at providing the society with distinguished physicists who will be able to promote community, contribute to the building of the arising Palestine free state, and able to continue their graduate studies in high-level universities in the world.

We are seeking for opportunities for collaboration and joint research. I strongly recommend you to browse the link research interests and let me know if we can cooperate. For further information, please feel free to contact me via email. (staya@iugaza.edu.ps).

Dr. Sofyan A. Taya

Head of Physics Department